Weapons do not require certain dex or strength stats but instead require related skills.  For example, using a Tier 3 Longsword would require you to have the skill Tier 3 Swords. Thus the longsword weapon type is Sword.


Some weapons can be multiple types such as a claymore.  A claymore is a massive sword and is a Sword/Brute type.  Meaning to equip a Tier 2 Claymore you either need the Tier 2 Sword skill or the Tier 2 Brute skill.  Although certain stats are not required, some weapons benefit from certain stats.

Example Weapon



Tier I

Damage: 10-20 raw

Average longsword generally equipped by members of a militia.

Damage Breakdown:


1-8 = Miss

9 = 10

10 = 11

11 = 12

12 = 13

13 = 14

14 = 15

15 = 16

16 = 17

17 = 18

18 = 19

19 = 20

20 = crit

D20 Rolls

All weapons and skills that require a roll to determine the effectiveness of the attack/skill are based on a D20 die.  This simplifies and creates some unity between weapons and skills so you can focus more so on what you do and when you do it rather than figure out how it is done.


(Name, named weapons typically have better stats than unnamed weapons) [Weapon Type, listed if weapon has a name]



(Damage, and damage type. Some weapons, typically named weapons, have special damage types)


(Damage Breakdown)

Weapon Types


Short Swords- Short Swords are typically weaker compared to longswords but are single handed and thus can either be dual wielded or paired with a shield.

Long Swords- Long Swords are reliable, raw damage weapons.

Sabers- A balanced blade of raw and piercing damage.

Scimitars- Thick bladed weapons known for causing bleeding damage.

Katanas- Long, curved blades that ignore fortitude.

Rapiers- Thin blades that excel in piercing damage.



Axes- Raw damage weapons that are known for cleaving.

Maces- weapons that balance raw and stun based damage.

Great Hammers- High stun based weapons.

Pillars- Massive poles of stone or wood used to crush foes.

Totems- Similar to Pillars, Totems are massive weapons made of wood with enchanted spirits sketched into the surface. These tend to do less damage and build up less stun compared to their Pillar counterparts but allow the use of healing, bless, and hex abilities.


Shortbow- Short-ranged weapons that can fire a volley of arrows in quick succession.

Longbow- Long-ranged weapons that deliver high piercing damage.

Crossbow- The use of unique bolts can alter the damage types of these weapons (fire, explosive, etc)

Foldingbow- Foldingbows are bows which fold up on themselves and can be easily stored. These are typically much weaker to other bow types but can be used as secondary weapons without requiring the secondary weapon skill. (Or used as a third weapon if you do have the secondary weapon skill)

Greatbow- Massive bows that benefit from strength instead of dexterity.


Spears- Balanced raw and piercing damage weapons.

Javelins- High piercing damage weapons.

Throwing Spears- High damage, consumable weapons.

Staffs- Stun based weapons that benefit from dexterity instead of strength, but lack the ability to use execute skills.

Halberds- Cleaving weapons that do piercing damage.


Short Blade

Daggers- Quick weapons that can be readjusted mid swing (rerolled)

Throwing Knives- High pierce damage, consumable weapons

Stilettos- Bleed focused weapons

Parry Blade- A curved dagger with jagged grooves meant to catch blades, allows one to parry attacks against them

Bichuwa- A short blade curved like a scorpion stinger, typically coated in poison


Armor, much like weapons, does not require certain stats to equip, you just need the related skill such as Light Armor Tier III.

Armor Sets

Armor skills require armor to be worn as a set. Mixing and matching armor does provide the benefit of each piece of armor's passives and stats but does not allow the wearer to perform armor based skills.

Armor Types



Light Armor provides minimal protection and Light Armor skills are focused on recharging other skills, thus light armor is for those focused on dealing damage rather than taking it.


Medium Armor combines traits of light and heavy armor, Medium Armor skills are focused on receiving damage.  Medium Armor users are typically those that focus on counter-attacks, punishing those that decide to attack them.



Heavy Armor provides the most protection of the three armor types and Heavy Armor skills are focused on replenishing health and aura, causing Heavy Armor users to lean towards taking the bulk of the damage.

Tame Armor

Tamed creatures can wear armor fashioned specifically for them.  These typically share stats similar to Medium and Heavy armor types.  Tame Armor differs from typical character armor as it can come in a few different types that specialize in particular purposes.  Assault Class, for example, adds damage to a creature’s attacks while Guardian Class focuses on the creature staying alive and protecting others from damage.